The other defensemen to get Canada heat transfer paper

Jaccob Slavin of the Carolina Hurricanes on Saturday won the Woman Byng Trophy, granted yearly to the NHL player voted to best combine sportsmanship, gentlemanly conduct and ability. Slavin, who led the Hurricanes this time of year with 22:59 of glaciers time per game, was assessed 1 minor fees in 52 games, for delay of video game/puck over glass, and often played against the opposing top line. It was the fewest penalty minutes among NHL skaters who averaged at least 20 moments per game (minimum amount 10 video games).

Slavin scored 15 points (three goals, 12 aids), was in addition-22 and averaged 2:43 of shorthanded ice period per video game. He is the fourth defenseman to win the award and second since 1954. Slavin helped Carolina (36-12-8) finish first in the eight-team Discover Central Division and qualify for the Stanley Cup Playoffs for a third straight season. A first-time finalist, Slavin is usually the 1st Hurricanes/Hartford Whalers participant to earn the honor since Ron Francis in 2001-02. Francis, sportswear letter and number who presented the prize to Slavin, was Hurricanes general manager when Slavin was selected in the last round (No. 120) of the 2012 NHL Draft. Francis is definitely GM of the Seattle Kraken, who will begin play in the NHL next season.

“He’s the one that brought me into this little league,” Slavin said, “and knowing the player that he was and himself winning this award was super particular. But he had a big part in me coming into the Little league and just offering me the opportunity that I experienced my rookie calendar year, instilling some confidence in me, simply giving me that chance. So to become offered the award by him was something that was truly special.” Slavin has 60 charges mins in 429 regular-season games and has had 10 or fewer fees a few minutes in four of his six NHL months. He offers no penalty minutes in 31 playoff video games.

Minnesota Wild defenseman Jared Spurgeon was second, and Toronto Maple Leafs center Auston Matthews third as the various other finalists for the award, which was voted on by the Professional Hockey Writers St.Louis Cardinals custom stickers cheap Association. Expenses Quackenbush (1949), Red Kelly (1951, 1953, 1954) and Brian Campbell (2012) are the other defensemen to get Canada heat transfer paper the honor.