Ice hockey rules

Each team has a maximum of 20 players. Each team has 6 players, 3 forwards, 2 defenders and 1 goalkeeper. The rest of the players will be substitutes. There are four referees in each game, two main referees and two sideline referees. 20 players are usually 12 forwards, 6 defenders and 2 goalkeepers.

Each game is 60 minutes, divided into three sets, and the actual game is 20 minutes. If we draw, we will have extra time. At the end of each game, the players change sides, that is to say, the first and third sections of the goalkeeper are on one side, and the second and overtime are on the other side.

In the ice hockey game, fouls will lead to the stop of the game and bring penalties to players or teams, which are mainly divided into two types, namely small penalty and big penalty. Small penalties include tripping the opponent with an ice bar, holding the opponent with an ice bar or both hands, and organizing a player without ice hockey with an ice bar or body. The duration is two minutes. The team who receives the penalty will play less and more. The duration of the big penalty is five minutes. In most cases, it is because of fighting, causing serious injury to the other players or continuing minor violations.